I believe that in order to teach, we as teachers must be open to learn something new each day. Teachers must create an atmosphere that is enthusiastic, where students can become actively engaged in their learning. In order to create this positive atmosphere, I want to strive to understand every student’s individual personality and needs. It is vital to teach students respect of others, themselves and their opinions. I want my students to become empowered in their learning and know that they have a right to make decisions and be heard in the ever-changing world we live in.

Teachers need to accept that every student has a unique learning style; therefore it is important that we introduce various teaching strategies into the classroom in an effort to reach every individuals needs. I believe we need to develop care and happiness for our students. As a teacher, I need to be a positive role model that encourages my students to grow and learn effectively. I will reflect off of my own experiences throughout my teaching career, as I know each day will bring new challenges and successes.

I believe teachers need to prepare students for their future, not the past or present. I connect my beliefs to the quote, “I believe that children are our future. Teach them well and let them lead the way. Show them all the beauty they possess inside” Whitney Houston. If we want our students to live better lives than ourselves, I believe it is essential to express the importance of environmental awareness and health awareness.

Teachers are not only dispensers of knowledge, but we are facilitators for future generations. Our beliefs and morals influence how we choose to teach and create how we live as teachers for a lifetime.

