Do you know the steps to archery success? This week I wanted to learn a little bit more about them to make sure I was being successful and following the correct steps when shooting the bow. I found a variety of steps online. The Archer, who I follow on Feedly demonstrated 10 basic steps to archery. NASP talks about 11 archery steps that you need to take in order to be successful. I decided I would combine different parts of each.

This week I challenged myself with creating a “how to” video to demonstrate to others the 11 steps to archery success. I have never done a video like this before and felt a little bit out of my comfort zone, but it was great practice. I learned that I need to take more time to explain things! I forgot one really important message in my video though, when aiming at the target, your dominant eye must be open, and your non-dominant eye must be closed! In order to know which eye is dominant, check out my previous blog post.Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 7.42.02 AM

Follow this link to watch my quick guide to archery success.

If the video doesn’t make much sense to you, I’ve created my own manual guide that explains what each of the steps mean.

Screen Shot 2016-04-04 at 9.40.58 PM

What are your experiences in creating a “how to” video? Did you find it difficult, fun, or a great learning experience?

